<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Domain Name Scam Moves Web Site Again</title>
	<atom:link href="http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/</link>
	<description>Domain Name Industry News and Views</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 26 May 2012 20:25:03 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Joe Kaufman</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/comment-page-1/#comment-542604</link>
		<dc:creator>Joe Kaufman</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 18 Jan 2010 15:55:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=8015#comment-542604</guid>
		<description>I almost fell for this domain scam where this guy coming from Friedman&quot; &lt;friedman@thedomaininvestors.com was trying to get a legitiment site that I had thinking about selling. He told me if I got an appraisal he would buy it for 10% less and let me to believe it would sell for alot. He must of went on ebay and seen I was selling it already. glad I copied and posted to google that alwasy catches these scammers!!! LOL</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I almost fell for this domain scam where this guy coming from Friedman&#8221; &lt;friedman@thedomaininvestors.com was trying to get a legitiment site that I had thinking about selling. He told me if I got an appraisal he would buy it for 10% less and let me to believe it would sell for alot. He must of went on ebay and seen I was selling it already. glad I copied and posted to google that alwasy catches these scammers!!! LOL</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: A Scammers and Spammers Update &#124; NameTalent.com</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/comment-page-1/#comment-487009</link>
		<dc:creator>A Scammers and Spammers Update &#124; NameTalent.com</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 30 Sep 2009 20:35:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=8015#comment-487009</guid>
		<description>[...] experienced this type of spam attack yet.Â  If you aren&#8217;t yet familiar with the common domain appraisal scam spam, watch out for that one too it&#8217;s the most common email spam scam domainers run [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] experienced this type of spam attack yet.Â  If you aren&#8217;t yet familiar with the common domain appraisal scam spam, watch out for that one too it&#8217;s the most common email spam scam domainers run [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stephen Douglas</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/comment-page-1/#comment-474595</link>
		<dc:creator>Stephen Douglas</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 05 Sep 2009 12:40:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=8015#comment-474595</guid>
		<description>hmmm... I just tried this tactic I suggested above and I haven&#039;t received a response yet, although it&#039;s only been a day.

You are probably right. They&#039;re just pounding the spam and responding only to those people who are clicking the links to get started in their scam scheme. 

If they respond, I&#039;ll send you their info so you can post it in a followup article. 

cheers!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>hmmm&#8230; I just tried this tactic I suggested above and I haven&#8217;t received a response yet, although it&#8217;s only been a day.</p>
<p>You are probably right. They&#8217;re just pounding the spam and responding only to those people who are clicking the links to get started in their scam scheme. </p>
<p>If they respond, I&#8217;ll send you their info so you can post it in a followup article. </p>
<p>cheers!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Andrew Allemann</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/comment-page-1/#comment-473371</link>
		<dc:creator>Andrew Allemann</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Sep 2009 14:42:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=8015#comment-473371</guid>
		<description>Stephen - the problem with these guys is that they don&#039;t respond to any emails.  I&#039;ve tried to egg them on.  Instead, they just want people to go buy that appraisal.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Stephen &#8211; the problem with these guys is that they don&#8217;t respond to any emails.  I&#8217;ve tried to egg them on.  Instead, they just want people to go buy that appraisal.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Stephen Douglas</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/comment-page-1/#comment-473359</link>
		<dc:creator>Stephen Douglas</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Sep 2009 13:13:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=8015#comment-473359</guid>
		<description>Hi Dub-A,

Here&#039;s your answer for your readers to these scams:

If a &quot;buyer&quot; asks you to use an escrow service, act excited, and ask them to send you all the info they have to get involved.  Act as if you&#039;re &quot;in&quot; and you&#039;re ready to deal. Then play out the game as long as possible. If all domainers do this, imagine the hundreds of requests they&#039;ll get that will go NOWHERE.

Domainers, have fun with these guys!  Ask them to provide as much info as possible to move forward, and act as if you are. Send emails asking them questions. Ask for a phone number. Call the number (as if they have one), but email them constantly requesting advice.

boy, will that scam get old REALLY QUICK!

I hate to reveal the deviousness of my mind, but those who know me know that I will come back with a battle plan 20 times worse than the &quot;attack&quot; someone brings to my table. And there are so many &quot;options&quot;. lol

cheers!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi Dub-A,</p>
<p>Here&#8217;s your answer for your readers to these scams:</p>
<p>If a &#8220;buyer&#8221; asks you to use an escrow service, act excited, and ask them to send you all the info they have to get involved.  Act as if you&#8217;re &#8220;in&#8221; and you&#8217;re ready to deal. Then play out the game as long as possible. If all domainers do this, imagine the hundreds of requests they&#8217;ll get that will go NOWHERE.</p>
<p>Domainers, have fun with these guys!  Ask them to provide as much info as possible to move forward, and act as if you are. Send emails asking them questions. Ask for a phone number. Call the number (as if they have one), but email them constantly requesting advice.</p>
<p>boy, will that scam get old REALLY QUICK!</p>
<p>I hate to reveal the deviousness of my mind, but those who know me know that I will come back with a battle plan 20 times worse than the &#8220;attack&#8221; someone brings to my table. And there are so many &#8220;options&#8221;. lol</p>
<p>cheers!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tom, IP Consultant</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/comment-page-1/#comment-473204</link>
		<dc:creator>Tom, IP Consultant</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Sep 2009 08:02:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=8015#comment-473204</guid>
		<description>I got the same e-mail for a .com that was expired a year ago and is totally free for registration. Domain Name Wire, you really seem to be on top of things. Consider yourself bookmarked!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I got the same e-mail for a .com that was expired a year ago and is totally free for registration. Domain Name Wire, you really seem to be on top of things. Consider yourself bookmarked!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Matt</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/09/02/domain-name-scam-moves-domains-again/comment-page-1/#comment-473071</link>
		<dc:creator>Matt</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Sep 2009 01:38:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=8015#comment-473071</guid>
		<description>I think a lot of people fall for this scam. Only a few are really tech savy enough to figure it is not a real offer.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I think a lot of people fall for this scam. Only a few are really tech savy enough to figure it is not a real offer.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

