<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: PDDomains.com Latest Scam Appraisal Site</title>
	<atom:link href="http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/</link>
	<description>Domain Name Industry News and Views</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 26 May 2012 20:25:03 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Paul</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/comment-page-1/#comment-473205</link>
		<dc:creator>Paul</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Sep 2009 08:04:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=7681#comment-473205</guid>
		<description>Typo-wise, that&#039;s worryingly close to my portfolio site, www.pfdomains.com. I wonder if that&#039;s why they chose it - a dubious honour!

I am not affiliated with these people!!

Ironically, visitors to my domain newswire www.domaindizzy.com were up 500% yesterday from people searching for &quot;Paulwhite47@gmail.com&quot; to research this email.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Typo-wise, that&#8217;s worryingly close to my portfolio site, <a href="http://www.pfdomains.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.pfdomains.com</a>. I wonder if that&#8217;s why they chose it &#8211; a dubious honour!</p>
<p>I am not affiliated with these people!!</p>
<p>Ironically, visitors to my domain newswire <a href="http://www.domaindizzy.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.domaindizzy.com</a> were up 500% yesterday from people searching for &#8220;Paulwhite47@gmail.com&#8221; to research this email.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: è©•ä¾¡ä¾¡æ ¼ã®60%ã§è²·ã„ã¾ã™ã‚ˆï¼è©æ¬ºã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ &#124; DomainsNews.net</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/comment-page-1/#comment-459437</link>
		<dc:creator>è©•ä¾¡ä¾¡æ ¼ã®60%ã§è²·ã„ã¾ã™ã‚ˆï¼è©æ¬ºã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ &#124; DomainsNews.net</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 13 Aug 2009 00:33:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=7681#comment-459437</guid>
		<description>[...] Domain Name Wire Â» News Â» PDDomains.com Latest Scam Appraisal Site &#8211; The Domain Industry&amp;#82... [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] Domain Name Wire Â» News Â» PDDomains.com Latest Scam Appraisal Site &#8211; The Domain Industry&amp;#82&#8230; [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Victor Cachay</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/comment-page-1/#comment-458539</link>
		<dc:creator>Victor Cachay</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 Aug 2009 19:36:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=7681#comment-458539</guid>
		<description>I also received this email.
pddomains... was created three days ago!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I also received this email.<br />
pddomains&#8230; was created three days ago!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Em @ king.net</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/comment-page-1/#comment-458088</link>
		<dc:creator>Em @ king.net</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 Aug 2009 04:31:45 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=7681#comment-458088</guid>
		<description>I&#039;ve got some from the same email address, thanks to google gmail. My email is powered by Google Gmail, reported this email to Google.

EM @ KING.NET</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve got some from the same email address, thanks to google gmail. My email is powered by Google Gmail, reported this email to Google.</p>
<p>EM @ KING.NET</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: chris</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/comment-page-1/#comment-457945</link>
		<dc:creator>chris</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 Aug 2009 01:07:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=7681#comment-457945</guid>
		<description>Thanks for confirming my suspicions.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks for confirming my suspicions.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Steve Z</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/comment-page-1/#comment-457900</link>
		<dc:creator>Steve Z</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 10 Aug 2009 23:33:24 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=7681#comment-457900</guid>
		<description>Yes it&#039;s time to dedicate a site to these shenanigans.I get these so regularly and delete them as soon as they arrive that the other day I accidentaly deleted a genuine offer on a doman from an end user, fortunately for me, he was persistant and emailed me again and I made an 8k sale.

The only thing to do is educate newbies and get the word out. Would be nice if a warning about this scam showed up as part of every domain registration confirmation and renewal notice etc,that would kill it in its tracks or at least stop it from perpetuating.Maybe also as part of whois searches too. While it may be legal its a scam in my book.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes it&#8217;s time to dedicate a site to these shenanigans.I get these so regularly and delete them as soon as they arrive that the other day I accidentaly deleted a genuine offer on a doman from an end user, fortunately for me, he was persistant and emailed me again and I made an 8k sale.</p>
<p>The only thing to do is educate newbies and get the word out. Would be nice if a warning about this scam showed up as part of every domain registration confirmation and renewal notice etc,that would kill it in its tracks or at least stop it from perpetuating.Maybe also as part of whois searches too. While it may be legal its a scam in my book.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Robin Majumdar</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/08/10/pddomains-com-latest-scam-appraisal-site/comment-page-1/#comment-457751</link>
		<dc:creator>Robin Majumdar</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 10 Aug 2009 19:28:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=7681#comment-457751</guid>
		<description>We received this for a domain held by a company I work with. Luckily, the domain portfolio manager forwarded me the message for analysis before actually going forward with the bogus &quot;appraise &amp; dump&quot; faux buy offer scam.

Sadly, many naive (or blindly greedy) domainers will be taken in by this ongoing scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>We received this for a domain held by a company I work with. Luckily, the domain portfolio manager forwarded me the message for analysis before actually going forward with the bogus &#8220;appraise &amp; dump&#8221; faux buy offer scam.</p>
<p>Sadly, many naive (or blindly greedy) domainers will be taken in by this ongoing scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

