iGuide.com Domain Name Sells for $100,000

NameMedia sells close to $1M in domain names in one week.

Thanks in part to a “no reasonable offer will be refused” marketing push at BuyDomains and a six-figure domain name sale, NameMedia sold nearly $1 million worth of domain names over the past week. That’s double what the company usually sells each week.

The top sale was iGuide.com, which was purchased by Baroda Ventures LLC of Beverly Hills. It forwards to OVguide.com, a web site about online video.

The company also sold Cric.com for $45,000 to a Chinese company. One possible use for Cric.com is the sport cricket. A popular cricket web site is CricInfo.com.

Here are some of the other top domain name sales from NameMedia over the past week:

SWV.com $8,000.00
rar.net $7,000.00
addictsanonymous.com $6,788.00
sapt.com $6,676.00
sdproperty.com $6,500.00
healthinsurancequotes.org $6,160.00
projets.com $6,000.00
RecipeX.com $5,800.00
Tripzee.com $5,300.00
e-stim.com $5,000.00
accreditedcolleges.com $5,000.00
japanisch.com $5,000.00
babymom.com $4,388.00
monkeymanagement.com $4,290.00
onlinemessenger.com $4,224.00
creditcounselingcenters.com $4,188.00
pwnage.com $4,000.00
hchp.com $4,000.00
oats.org $4,000.00
device.org $4,000.00

Further Reading:

  1. NameMedia Sells over $800,000 in Domain Names Last Week
  2. Biking.com Domain Name Sells for $250,000
  3. Claim.com Domain Name Sells for $80,000

Tags: , ,


Comments

  1. Jason
    August 4th, 2009 | 12:59 pm

    I like rentamovie.com also pwnage.com could be a nice name for a e-baumsworld type site

  2. August 4th, 2009 | 9:01 pm

    Healthinsurancequotes.org also is a nice buy.

    Anything with i infront of it is going wild.

    Look for some more nice casino and gambling names to sell or be reported this coming week.

  3. December 29th, 2009 | 11:52 am

    [...] had sold recently. Digging through the Domain Name Wire archives, I found this story about iGuide.com selling for $100,000. The whois record at the time showed Beverly Hills based Baroda Ventures LLC as the buyer. [...]

Leave a reply


Your comment will be deleted if: you use an invalid email address, you use a URL shortener for your web site link, your website link goes to a parked domain name, or your "name" is an advertisement keyword.


TOP