<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Domain Name Appraisal Scam Now at NameOrange.com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/</link>
	<description>News and Views for the Domain Name Industry</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 21 Nov 2009 09:34:27 -0600</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.6</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Notebook Dealer</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/comment-page-1/#comment-466117</link>
		<dc:creator>Notebook Dealer</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 23 Aug 2009 08:23:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=6349#comment-466117</guid>
		<description>I got the same email and I give a response with a price suggestion. I will inform you what happens next.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I got the same email and I give a response with a price suggestion. I will inform you what happens next.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Daniel</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/comment-page-1/#comment-462470</link>
		<dc:creator>Daniel</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Aug 2009 08:35:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=6349#comment-462470</guid>
		<description>I also receieved a request which I have included below:

Hello,

Are you interested in sale of your domain? Please name your price.
We are in hosting and domain business. But we are very interested in 
Internet names and web sites too.
If you have other domains for sale feel free to send your list.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Daniel Whitham
CEO
Net Invest LLC

THIS IS A SCAM DO NOT RESPOND TO IT !!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I also receieved a request which I have included below:</p>
<p>Hello,</p>
<p>Are you interested in sale of your domain? Please name your price.<br />
We are in hosting and domain business. But we are very interested in<br />
Internet names and web sites too.<br />
If you have other domains for sale feel free to send your list.<br />
Looking forward to do business with you.<br />
Regards,<br />
Daniel Whitham<br />
CEO<br />
Net Invest LLC</p>
<p>THIS IS A SCAM DO NOT RESPOND TO IT !!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Andrew Allemann</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/comment-page-1/#comment-454949</link>
		<dc:creator>Andrew Allemann</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 07 Aug 2009 01:46:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=6349#comment-454949</guid>
		<description>@ Avenger - they aren&#039;t making money from affiliates.  They are making it when you buy an appraisal from their bogus appraisal company.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>@ Avenger &#8211; they aren&#8217;t making money from affiliates.  They are making it when you buy an appraisal from their bogus appraisal company.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Avenger</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/comment-page-1/#comment-454928</link>
		<dc:creator>Avenger</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 07 Aug 2009 00:45:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=6349#comment-454928</guid>
		<description>(This is a repeat post, being placed on multiple article threads for obvious reasons.)

We can all stop this scam together. Here is how: FOLLOW THE MONEY.

The scammers make money through affiliate revenue. Somewhere up the chain are legitimate companies that do not want their names tarnished, since they could be sued.

So, follow all the hyperlinks. Notify every company/web site in the chain about the affiliate abuse. Start the process of ordering an appraisal to make sure you actually have the final site, but DO NOT actually place the order. Then report the scammer with all hyperlinks and site names mentioned so the companies can ID the scammers and terminate their affiliate contracts. Usually, you report to abuse@[websitename.com]

Let&#039;s do it!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>(This is a repeat post, being placed on multiple article threads for obvious reasons.)</p>
<p>We can all stop this scam together. Here is how: FOLLOW THE MONEY.</p>
<p>The scammers make money through affiliate revenue. Somewhere up the chain are legitimate companies that do not want their names tarnished, since they could be sued.</p>
<p>So, follow all the hyperlinks. Notify every company/web site in the chain about the affiliate abuse. Start the process of ordering an appraisal to make sure you actually have the final site, but DO NOT actually place the order. Then report the scammer with all hyperlinks and site names mentioned so the companies can ID the scammers and terminate their affiliate contracts. Usually, you report to abuse@[websitename.com]</p>
<p>Let&#8217;s do it!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Martin</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/comment-page-1/#comment-449569</link>
		<dc:creator>Martin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 29 Jul 2009 20:21:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=6349#comment-449569</guid>
		<description>Received the same scam today. The cheapest &#039;service&#039; listetd: fleos.com. The fleos website took 1 minute to load, hardly the hallmark of a serious appraisal business!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Received the same scam today. The cheapest &#8217;service&#8217; listetd: fleos.com. The fleos website took 1 minute to load, hardly the hallmark of a serious appraisal business!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Donna</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/comment-page-1/#comment-417536</link>
		<dc:creator>Donna</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 05 Jun 2009 00:57:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=6349#comment-417536</guid>
		<description>Again - thanks for posting this info - got the same email twice in a week from two separate jerks - flyappraisals.com being the site for both solicitations.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Again &#8211; thanks for posting this info &#8211; got the same email twice in a week from two separate jerks &#8211; flyappraisals.com being the site for both solicitations.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Domain Name Appraisal Scams &#124; Rick Tech</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/05/15/domain-name-appraisal-scam-now-at-nameorangecom/comment-page-1/#comment-416818</link>
		<dc:creator>Domain Name Appraisal Scams &#124; Rick Tech</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 03 Jun 2009 16:22:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=6349#comment-416818</guid>
		<description>[...] Name Appraisal company is flyappraisals.com. Others have reported the fake appraisal company being nameorange.com and [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] Name Appraisal company is flyappraisals.com. Others have reported the fake appraisal company being nameorange.com and [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
