<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: More Domain Spam: Final Notice of Domain Notification</title>
	<atom:link href="http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/</link>
	<description>Domain Name Industry News and Views</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 26 May 2012 20:25:03 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: M Alonso</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/comment-page-1/#comment-1065984</link>
		<dc:creator>M Alonso</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Jul 2011 07:50:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=5351#comment-1065984</guid>
		<description>Also in Spain. This seems to be spreading throughout Europe.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Also in Spain. This seems to be spreading throughout Europe.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Astuces</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/comment-page-1/#comment-1041547</link>
		<dc:creator>Astuces</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:29:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=5351#comment-1041547</guid>
		<description>This joke continues in 2011. I&#039;ve received one today. I&#039;m in France. Two years to jump the ocean.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This joke continues in 2011. I&#8217;ve received one today. I&#8217;m in France. Two years to jump the ocean.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tim</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/comment-page-1/#comment-394706</link>
		<dc:creator>Tim</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 28 Apr 2009 21:21:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=5351#comment-394706</guid>
		<description>Got a few also (all .orgs).  

So I headed over to their &quot;office&quot;  Just like the Google maps image, it&#039;s a warehouse.  The people there don&#039;t look like they know what a domain is.  The address is clearly real, but in no way truly associated with the scam artists that are using it in their email.  

Takes me back to the days of Domain Registration of America letters.  I guess it&#039;s cheaper these days to use spam instead of postal mail.  

Question: can they be held liable under any mail fraud / wire statutes, since they are clearly using someone else&#039;s address in bad faith to commit their scam?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Got a few also (all .orgs).  </p>
<p>So I headed over to their &#8220;office&#8221;  Just like the Google maps image, it&#8217;s a warehouse.  The people there don&#8217;t look like they know what a domain is.  The address is clearly real, but in no way truly associated with the scam artists that are using it in their email.  </p>
<p>Takes me back to the days of Domain Registration of America letters.  I guess it&#8217;s cheaper these days to use spam instead of postal mail.  </p>
<p>Question: can they be held liable under any mail fraud / wire statutes, since they are clearly using someone else&#8217;s address in bad faith to commit their scam?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Neo&#8217;s blog &#124; cat mailbox &#124; grep only-reply-by-fax@domainnotice.com &#62; /dev/null</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/comment-page-1/#comment-376626</link>
		<dc:creator>Neo&#8217;s blog &#124; cat mailbox &#124; grep only-reply-by-fax@domainnotice.com &#62; /dev/null</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 05 Apr 2009 19:08:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=5351#comment-376626</guid>
		<description>[...] Wer es mit nicht glaubt, glaubt vielleicht anderen. Vgl. http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/ [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] Wer es mit nicht glaubt, glaubt vielleicht anderen. Vgl. <a href="http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/" rel="nofollow">http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/</a> [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: NameDrive Blog &#187; Blog Archive &#187; ND Weekly #80</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/comment-page-1/#comment-370389</link>
		<dc:creator>NameDrive Blog &#187; Blog Archive &#187; ND Weekly #80</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 27 Mar 2009 13:55:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=5351#comment-370389</guid>
		<description>[...] The notification looks like an expiring domain notice, but itâ€™s actually not the old scam that tries to get you to renew your domain name through another service (e.g. â€œDomain Registry of Americaâ€). Instead, this notification seems to indicate you need to renew your â€œsearch engine registrationâ€, which I suppose means submitting your web site to search engines. Of course all of the language seems to indicate not responding could mean your domain expires, which isnâ€™t the caseâ€¦ More&#8230; [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] The notification looks like an expiring domain notice, but itâ€™s actually not the old scam that tries to get you to renew your domain name through another service (e.g. â€œDomain Registry of Americaâ€). Instead, this notification seems to indicate you need to renew your â€œsearch engine registrationâ€, which I suppose means submitting your web site to search engines. Of course all of the language seems to indicate not responding could mean your domain expires, which isnâ€™t the caseâ€¦ More&#8230; [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Andrew Allemann</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/comment-page-1/#comment-368293</link>
		<dc:creator>Andrew Allemann</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 24 Mar 2009 18:25:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=5351#comment-368293</guid>
		<description>Thanks Bill.  Whenever I tried to look it up the city wouldn&#039;t pull up on a map.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks Bill.  Whenever I tried to look it up the city wouldn&#8217;t pull up on a map.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bill</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2009/03/23/more-domain-spam-final-notice-of-domain-notification/comment-page-1/#comment-368283</link>
		<dc:creator>Bill</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 24 Mar 2009 18:10:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=5351#comment-368283</guid>
		<description>Technical correction: Long Island City is a valid postal address. Legal addresses and postal addresses are not always the same. Otherwise, good article, and yes, I got one, too.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Technical correction: Long Island City is a valid postal address. Legal addresses and postal addresses are not always the same. Otherwise, good article, and yes, I got one, too.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

