<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Recognizing the Trademark Domain Name Scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/</link>
	<description>News and Views for the Domain Name Industry</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 21 Nov 2009 09:34:27 -0600</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.6</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: VinoSpam</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-356100</link>
		<dc:creator>VinoSpam</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 09 Mar 2009 16:21:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3634#comment-356100</guid>
		<description>You idiots - these scams originate in the US - instead of blaming foreigners for all your own greed and societal ills - look in the mirror.

These scams are usually written by US or UK based individuals and then hired out to Asians or East Europeans for mailing.

ViNo</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You idiots &#8211; these scams originate in the US &#8211; instead of blaming foreigners for all your own greed and societal ills &#8211; look in the mirror.</p>
<p>These scams are usually written by US or UK based individuals and then hired out to Asians or East Europeans for mailing.</p>
<p>ViNo</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: le dunn</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-308985</link>
		<dc:creator>le dunn</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 04 Jan 2009 19:11:24 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3634#comment-308985</guid>
		<description>I have not received this message in my In box.

I would suggest that before you delete the message that you forward it the Hong Kong Police Cyber Crime Division at crimeinformation@police.gov.hk or Interpol technology crime division

Le</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have not received this message in my In box.</p>
<p>I would suggest that before you delete the message that you forward it the Hong Kong Police Cyber Crime Division at <a href="mailto:crimeinformation@police.gov.hk">crimeinformation@police.gov.hk</a> or Interpol technology crime division</p>
<p>Le</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: RegFeeNames.com</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-299638</link>
		<dc:creator>RegFeeNames.com</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 18 Dec 2008 08:34:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3634#comment-299638</guid>
		<description>I have seen this for a few years.

Delete and Forget!

Regards,

Robbie</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have seen this for a few years.</p>
<p>Delete and Forget!</p>
<p>Regards,</p>
<p>Robbie</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Michael Kassing</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-299563</link>
		<dc:creator>Michael Kassing</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 18 Dec 2008 03:49:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3634#comment-299563</guid>
		<description>You are not the only one who has gotten questions. We get inundated with questions from both clients and lawyers. The Chinese have figured out how to do the Corporate Minute scam on domain names and trademarks.

Cheers,

Michael
MarkTend.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You are not the only one who has gotten questions. We get inundated with questions from both clients and lawyers. The Chinese have figured out how to do the Corporate Minute scam on domain names and trademarks.</p>
<p>Cheers,</p>
<p>Michael<br />
MarkTend.com</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: The Invent Blog® &#187; Chinese Domain Name Scams :: The Patent Blog of Stephen M. Nipper</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-299299</link>
		<dc:creator>The Invent Blog® &#187; Chinese Domain Name Scams :: The Patent Blog of Stephen M. Nipper</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 17 Dec 2008 19:30:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3634#comment-299299</guid>
		<description>[...] Another citation - http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/. [2008.12.17 @ 12:29 PM, hat tip @mattsaunders]  &#160;Print This Post &#124; &#160;Email This Post &#124;  &#124; [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] Another citation &#8211; <a href="http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/" rel="nofollow">http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/</a>. [2008.12.17 @ 12:29 PM, hat tip @mattsaunders]  &nbsp;Print This Post | &nbsp;Email This Post |  | [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Rob Sequin</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-299270</link>
		<dc:creator>Rob Sequin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 17 Dec 2008 18:56:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3634#comment-299270</guid>
		<description>F*%$ing Chinese. I&#039;ve gotten those before, told them what I thought of their business model then they listed the domain on sedo.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>F*%$ing Chinese. I&#8217;ve gotten those before, told them what I thought of their business model then they listed the domain on sedo.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Premium Generics</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/12/17/recognizing-the-trademark-domain-name-scam/comment-page-1/#comment-299225</link>
		<dc:creator>Premium Generics</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 17 Dec 2008 18:07:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3634#comment-299225</guid>
		<description>I have seen this same type of email arrive based on other domain registrations (rather than TM or biz filings).

For example: Hong Kong company offered me GoldMines.asia b/c I own AsiaGoldMines.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have seen this same type of email arrive based on other domain registrations (rather than TM or biz filings).</p>
<p>For example: Hong Kong company offered me GoldMines.asia b/c I own AsiaGoldMines.com</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
