<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: ICANN Cuts EstDomains, Spam Down 75%</title>
	<atom:link href="http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/</link>
	<description>Domain Name Industry News and Views</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 26 May 2012 04:02:35 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Spamhuntress &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Estdomains history</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/comment-page-1/#comment-290385</link>
		<dc:creator>Spamhuntress &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Estdomains history</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 01 Dec 2008 12:05:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3208#comment-290385</guid>
		<description>[...] home to lots of spam domains, is now history. Good [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] home to lots of spam domains, is now history. Good [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Domain Name Wire &#187; News &#187; ResellerClub to Take Over EstDomains&#8217; Domains - The Domain Industry's News Source</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/comment-page-1/#comment-286934</link>
		<dc:creator>Domain Name Wire &#187; News &#187; ResellerClub to Take Over EstDomains&#8217; Domains - The Domain Industry's News Source</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Nov 2008 19:53:26 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3208#comment-286934</guid>
		<description>[...] Although ICANN has not announced it yet, it appears that domain registrar ResellerClub is taking over domains managed at domain registrar EstDomains, which is losing its accreditation. [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div style="background-color: #FFfbd0">
<p>[...] Although ICANN has not announced it yet, it appears that domain registrar ResellerClub is taking over domains managed at domain registrar EstDomains, which is losing its accreditation. [...]</p>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Andrew</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/comment-page-1/#comment-285251</link>
		<dc:creator>Andrew</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 12:30:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3208#comment-285251</guid>
		<description>Well, it would appear OnlineNIC is just is pulling domains from EstDomains in whois and sending out this message.  Certainly makes it harder for the registrar that is taking over the domains to make it profitable.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Well, it would appear OnlineNIC is just is pulling domains from EstDomains in whois and sending out this message.  Certainly makes it harder for the registrar that is taking over the domains to make it profitable.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Joe</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/comment-page-1/#comment-285233</link>
		<dc:creator>Joe</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 10:58:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3208#comment-285233</guid>
		<description>@ Ahamed

I have nothing to do with these guys, never had a domain with them, certainly wasn&#039;t a reseller and therefore shouldn&#039;t be on their &#039;spam&#039; list.

Spam --&gt; Unsolicited mail, e-mail advertising for a product or service sent to a mailing list.

So I would say it is spam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>@ Ahamed</p>
<p>I have nothing to do with these guys, never had a domain with them, certainly wasn&#8217;t a reseller and therefore shouldn&#8217;t be on their &#8216;spam&#8217; list.</p>
<p>Spam &#8211;&gt; Unsolicited mail, e-mail advertising for a product or service sent to a mailing list.</p>
<p>So I would say it is spam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Ahamed Bauani</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/comment-page-1/#comment-285191</link>
		<dc:creator>Ahamed Bauani</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 08:10:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3208#comment-285191</guid>
		<description>I am not from OnlineNIC. I also received the email you published here. I think OnlineNIC haven&#039;t sent above email as &#039;SPAM&#039;. You might receive that email either you are reseller of OnlineNIC or Your email address has someway related to OnlineNIC customer databases.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I am not from OnlineNIC. I also received the email you published here. I think OnlineNIC haven&#8217;t sent above email as &#8216;SPAM&#8217;. You might receive that email either you are reseller of OnlineNIC or Your email address has someway related to OnlineNIC customer databases.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Joe</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/comment-page-1/#comment-285110</link>
		<dc:creator>Joe</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 18 Nov 2008 05:18:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3208#comment-285110</guid>
		<description>Well, onlinenic.com have &#039;launched&#039; their campaign to get a share of the EstDomains pie.
An email I received from them as follows:

&quot;As report, EstDomains has been terminated the domain registrar accreditation by ICANN. It is really important for you to cooperate with a reliable, professional and stable domain registrar now. No worries about your domains, OnlineNIC will help you to take care of your domains NOW.
By transferring your domains from EstDoamins.com to OnlineNIC, you immediately get the following astounding Bonus Pack.

Blah blah blah .. ad infinitum

Best Regards

OnlineNIC Sales Team
OnlineNIC, Inc&quot;

Wasn&#039;t spam one of the reasons EstDomains were shut down in the first place?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Well, onlinenic.com have &#8216;launched&#8217; their campaign to get a share of the EstDomains pie.<br />
An email I received from them as follows:</p>
<p>&#8220;As report, EstDomains has been terminated the domain registrar accreditation by ICANN. It is really important for you to cooperate with a reliable, professional and stable domain registrar now. No worries about your domains, OnlineNIC will help you to take care of your domains NOW.<br />
By transferring your domains from EstDoamins.com to OnlineNIC, you immediately get the following astounding Bonus Pack.</p>
<p>Blah blah blah .. ad infinitum</p>
<p>Best Regards</p>
<p>OnlineNIC Sales Team<br />
OnlineNIC, Inc&#8221;</p>
<p>Wasn&#8217;t spam one of the reasons EstDomains were shut down in the first place?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Andrew</title>
		<link>http://domainnamewire.com/2008/11/14/icann-cuts-estdomains-spam-down-75/comment-page-1/#comment-284554</link>
		<dc:creator>Andrew</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 17 Nov 2008 15:37:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://domainnamewire.com/?p=3208#comment-284554</guid>
		<description>JP - I should clarify that the domains haven&#039;t been shut down.  It&#039;s just that many of them were hosted at the host that has been effectively shut down.

As for if they&#039;ll just move out to other registrars, the reason EstDomains had so many of these &quot;bad&quot; domains is they didn&#039;t do anything about it.  They encourage them to come onto their service with their policies.

As for why a registrar would take on these domains, I agree with you and have pointed this out in the past.  I guess a registrar could make a deal to only take the &quot;good&quot; domains, but that seems questionable to me.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>JP &#8211; I should clarify that the domains haven&#8217;t been shut down.  It&#8217;s just that many of them were hosted at the host that has been effectively shut down.</p>
<p>As for if they&#8217;ll just move out to other registrars, the reason EstDomains had so many of these &#8220;bad&#8221; domains is they didn&#8217;t do anything about it.  They encourage them to come onto their service with their policies.</p>
<p>As for why a registrar would take on these domains, I agree with you and have pointed this out in the past.  I guess a registrar could make a deal to only take the &#8220;good&#8221; domains, but that seems questionable to me.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

